Current and Prior Co-Sponsors of the Medical Nutrition Equity Act

The first step in passing the Medical Nutrition Equity Act is getting members of Congress to publicly support it.  They do this, by agreeing to be a co-sponsor.  Please check the list below to see if your two U.S. Senators and/or U.S. Representative are listed and have a checkmark in the “117th Congress” column.  If they are, please thank them for co-sponsoring the bill and if they aren’t, please ask them to co-sponsor!  We have two easy ways for you to do that: Tweet at them using the link below or click here to send a pre-written message.

Note that the list below also includes members of Congress who agreed to co-sponsor in the 116th Congress, was 2019-2020.  Members of Congress must agree to co-sponsor a bill in each new congress, so just because they were co-sponsors before, does not mean that they are automatically signed on once again. However, members of Congress who co-sponsored the bill in a previous congress, are likely open to doing so once again, if their constituents ask them to do it. You can print the list of co-sponsors from the previous congress here.

**Bill leads are highlighted**. 

The Medical Nutrition Equity Act will provide key support for those Americans who rely on medical foods to survive and thrive.